Locations

The main For locations will be a coffee shop, house, guruwara and Hospital.

I will be filming in coventry as I know they city and I am hoping to have the cast members from Birmingham from looking at the casting call list, so it could help me save money with expenses, which could go towards something else. For the coffee shop I have looked into Fargo village, there is a few coffee shops there that I have been to which would work as they are small and quite, which is where someone would go to get work do, as that is what the character is doing.

These are pictures of the coffee shop I will be filming at. The big comfy bookshop.I have spoken to the manager and we have agreed on a date to film.

Screen Shot 2015-05-14 at 22.42.25photo

I have been looking into house locations, I came across Location Works which have a  nice location in coventry. I have emailed them however the pricing is out of my budgets which was the same for other location sites I went to. I am still looking into locations and maybe working out a price that will be more affordable.

Screen Shot 2015-05-14 at 22.54.57 Screen Shot 2015-05-14 at 22.54.02 Screen Shot 2015-05-14 at 22.53.46

I have rang up the media departments at Coventry hospital and Birmingham hospitals. They have asked me to email them the detail and they will get back to me.

finding a Guruwara is becoming the most challenging. When ringing up and talking to the members they don’t seem to understand what I am trying to say and do. I have asked about going to see them personally they tell me I have to wait for a committee member to talk to about the project, Which results in me ringing back and missing them. I will have to keep ringing and maybe just walk into the Guruwara to get a right answer. I have been looking at guruwara in Coventry, Birmingham and possible back home in bedford.

Birmingham2 Birmingham 4 Bedford gravesend 2

Leave a Reply

